HIV Community Planning Council



POLICY & PROCEDURE WORK GROUP

Thursday, June 2, 2016 **Human Rights Commission** 25 Van Ness Avenue 8th Floor, Suite 800 3:00-5:00 pm

Work Group Members Present: Chuck Adams, Cesar Cadabes, Ron Hernandez, Jessie Murphy, Charles Siron, Linda Walubengo

Committee Members Absent: Richard Bargetto [E], Wade Flores [E], Elaine Flores [E], David Gonzalez [E], Eileen

Loughran [E], T.J. Lee [E], Matthew Miller [A], Ken Pearce [E]

Others Present: Dean Goodwin, Kevin Hutchcroft

Support Staff Present: Ali Cone (Co-Chair), Jose Luis Guzman (Co-Chair), Dave Jordan, Mark Molnar, Liz Stumm

Minutes

1. Introductions

The meeting was called to order at 3:11 pm by Co-Chair Guzman. Everyone introduced themselves and quorum was established.

2. Review/Approve June 2nd 2016 DRAFT Agenda – VOTE

The June 2nd, 2016 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

3. Review/Approve May 5th 2016 DRAFT Minutes - VOTE

The May 5th, 2016 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

4. Announcements

None.

5. Public Comment

None.

6. Policy & Procedure Review- VOTE

- The group reviewed the roles of Council staff, Government Co-Chairs, Community Co-Chairs, Council Members produced at the Joint Leadership Work Group.
- The group reviewed the policies from the Prevention and Care Councils.

Leadership & Seats

- The group reviewed the Co-Chair election and term policy of the HPPC and the HHSPC.
- The HPPC policy that a Community Co-Chair must be a member of the Council for 6 months before running for the position was discussed.
- MOTION: CM Siron moves to remove the HPPC policy of requiring Co-Chairs to be members of the Council for 6 months before they can run for a Community Co-Chair.
- CM Hernandez seconds.
- **VOTE:** Motion passes. See column [1] for a vote breakdown.

- The group reviewed the Co-Chair resignation policies of HPPC and HHSPC.
- The group decided to consolidate the HPPC Co-Chair resignation policy.
- MOTION: CM Murphy moves to approve the Co-Chair resignation policy as amended.
- CM Walubengo seconds.
- VOTE: Motion Passes. See column [2] for a vote breakdown.
- The group reviewed the Roles, Responsibilities and Qualifications policies of Co-Chairs for the HPPC and HHSPC.
- The group decided to have Council staff consolidate the HHSPC and HPPC policies.
- MOTION: CM Murphy moves to approve the consolidated Co-Chair Roles, Responsibilities and Qualifications policy as written by Council staff.
- CM Siron seconds.
- VOTE: Motion passes. See column [3] for a vote breakdown.

Public Comment

- The group discussed the public comment policies of the HPPC and the HHSPC and the suggested consolidated language provided by Council staff.
- MOTION: CM Adams moves to approve the amended public comment policy.
- CM Hernandez seconds.
- VOTE: Motion Passes. See column [4] for a vote breakdown.

Leave of Absence

- The group discussed the leave of absence policy pf the HHSPC.
- MOTION: CM Siron moves to approve the leave of absence policy.
- CM Walubengo seconds.
- VOTE: Motion Passes. See column [5] for a vote breakdown.

Rules of Respectful Engagement

- The group reviewed the Rules of Respectful Engagement of the HHSPC.
- MOTION: CM Siron moves to approve the Rules of Respectful Engagement as written.
- CM Hernandez seconds.
- VOTE: Motion Passes. See column [6] for a vote breakdown.

Steering Description

- The group reviewed the Steering Description of the HPPC and the HHSPC. The group consolidated the two Steering Committee policies.
- MOTION: CM Murphy moves to approve the Steering Description policy as amended.
- CM Cadabes seconds.
- VOTE: Motion Passes. See column [7] for a vote breakdown.

7. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items

The next Policy & Procedure Work Group meeting is tentatively scheduled for Thursday, July 7th 2016 at 25 Van Ness 8th Floor Conference Room from 3-5 pm.

8. Adjournment

• The meeting was adjourned at 5:03pm by Co-Chair Guzman.

Date: June 2, 2016	[roll]	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]
Chuck Adams	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	
Richard Bargetto	Е	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Cesar Cadabes	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	
Elaine Flores	E	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Wade Flores	E	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
David Gonzalez	E	-	-	ı	-	ı	-	-	
Ron Hernandez	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	
T.J. Lee	E	-	-	1	-	ı	-	-	
Eileen Loughran	Е	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Jessie Murphy	Р	Υ	Y	Υ	Y	Υ	Y	Υ	
Matthew Miller	Α	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Ken Pearce	Е	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Charles Siron	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ	
Linda Walubengo	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ	
Ayes		6	6	6	6	6	6		
Nayes									
Abstain									
Recusal									
Total		6	6	6	6	6	6		